Get Involved

One way of getting involved in what we do is to join us for worship on Sunday morning and we hope you will receive a warm welcome here if you do. But we understand that Sunday services aren’t possible for everyone and may not be what you are looking for.  And there are plenty of other ways of finding out more about what we do and getting involved:

If you are interested in any of groups, events or learning opportunities then you can always contact Fr Jonathan on 07585 113773 or the parish office on 0207 357 7331 or at admin@stgeorge-themartyr.co.uk.

We are also actively seeking volunteers for the Lunchtime Concerts, Community Café and Food Bank. If you have the skills to work in the café and to help create a warm and sociable atmosphere for our patrons then please contact the parish office.

Other volunteer positions are also advertised through Reach.

Events

18
SEP

Mid Week Eucharist - DA

Date: 
Wednesday, 18 September 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

19
SEP

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 19 September 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

19
SEP

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 19 September 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

23
SEP

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 23 September 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

24
SEP

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

24
SEP

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

25
SEP

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

26
SEP

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 26 September 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

26
SEP

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 26 September 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

30
SEP

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 30 September 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

01
OCT

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

01
OCT

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

02
OCT

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

03
OCT

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 3 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

03
OCT

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 3 October 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

07
OCT

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 7 October 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

08
OCT

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

08
OCT

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

09
OCT

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 9 October 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

10
OCT

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 10 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

10
OCT

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 10 October 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

14
OCT

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 14 October 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

15
OCT

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

15
OCT

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

16
OCT

Mid Week Eucharist - DD (Daniel to preach)

Date: 
Wednesday, 16 October 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

17
OCT

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 17 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

17
OCT

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 17 October 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

21
OCT

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 21 October 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

22
OCT

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 22 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

22
OCT

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 22 October 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

23
OCT

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 23 October 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

24
OCT

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 24 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

24
OCT

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 24 October 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

28
OCT

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 28 October 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

29
OCT

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 29 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

29
OCT

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 29 October 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

30
OCT

Mid Week Eucharist - DD

Date: 
Wednesday, 30 October 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

31
OCT

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 31 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

31
OCT

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 31 October 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

04
NOV

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 4 November 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

05
NOV

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 5 November 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

05
NOV

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 5 November 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

06
NOV

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 6 November 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

07
NOV

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 7 November 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!

07
NOV

Foodbank

Date: 
Thursday, 7 November 2019 14:30 - 16:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom
Waterloo Foodbank
Free

11
NOV

Church choir rehearsal

Date: 
Monday, 11 November 2019 18:00 - 19:00
Jonathan Pix

12
NOV

The Borough Free Fridge

Date: 
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 14:00 - 17:00
Free

12
NOV

Toddler Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 15:30 - 17:00
St George's crypt
Free!

13
NOV

Mid Week Eucharist

Date: 
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 12:45 - 13:30
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

14
NOV

Community Cafe/TimeBank Borough

Date: 
Thursday, 14 November 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Absolutely FREE!
Image credits: