Music

Music plays a central role to life at St George the Martyr.  We host free lunchtime concerts at 1pm every Tuesday and Thursday.  On Tuesdays we host Borough New Music for the best contemporary music, and on Thursday we showcase a variety of up and coming classical performers.

We are delighted to host the  St George the Martyr with Kings Music Academy which started in 2017, and applications are now open to children in Y3 - Y6 for the spring term 2019.

Our historic organ is a centrepiece of the church and plays a prominent role in our services.  Help us by contributing to our Organ Restoration Project.

We are very proud to regularly host the fantastic Water City Music and support the work they do bringing professional music to the community and including local children in their performances.

St George's has wonderful acoustics and we can act as a host to your concert if you are interested in hiring the Church.  Please see our Hiring Space section for further details.

Click here to sign up to our concerts mailing list.

Performances at St George the Martyr

28
MAY

Borough New Music - Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 13:00 - 13:45
Free

30
MAY

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 30 May 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

04
JUN

Borough New Music - Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 13:00 - 13:45
Free

06
JUN

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 6 June 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

11
JUN

Borough New Music - Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Tuesday, 11 June 2019 13:00 - 13:45
Free

13
JUN

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 13 June 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

18
JUN

Borough New Music - Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 13:00 - 13:45
Free

20
JUN

Lunchtime Concert- Trinity Laban

Date: 
Thursday, 20 June 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

25
JUN

Borough New Music - Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 13:00 - 13:45
Free

27
JUN

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 27 June 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

04
JUL

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 4 July 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

11
JUL

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 11 July 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

18
JUL

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 18 July 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

25
JUL

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 25 July 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

01
AUG

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 1 August 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

08
AUG

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 8 August 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

15
AUG

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 15 August 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom

22
AUG

Lunchtime Concert

Date: 
Thursday, 22 August 2019 13:00 - 14:00
Borough High Street, SE1 1JA London, United Kingdom